Our Calendar of Events

For additional information on any of these events, check the latest issue of the NJACE Fanbelt newsletter or send an email to Bob Marlow at RWMarlow@optimum.net.   With few exceptions, all events on our calendar are counted toward our annual Mary Paxton Participation Award and Bill Ableson Corvair Driver Award.

Saturday March 3, 2018 :::: Monthly Breakfast at the Empire Diner
Location: The Empire Diner, 1315 U.S. 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054. Start time: 9 AM.  Directions: The Empire Diner is on the eastbound side of U.S. 46, a short distance east of I-287, and easy to get to from I- 80 or I-287.  Click HERE for a map showing the diner's location.  Remember, at each breakfast we hold a drawing in which one attendee wins their breakfast for free, and another attendee wins a gift certificate from Clark's Corvair Parts.  You can win only if you're there! 

Sunday March 25, 2018 :::: And the Winner Was...
A Theatrical Revue by the Bergen County Players.. Our March activity will be a theatrical event. On Sunday, March 25th, at 2:00 PM The Bergen County Players will present an original musical revue, And the Winner Was... This is a unique play that's based on plays that won the Tony Award as Best Musical, from Kiss Me, Kate to The Music Man to Hamilton. A talented company of singers/dancers/actors will lead you through a tour of Tony history in a casual, cabaret-like environment. Great songs... great entertainers... great fun! Tickets are priced regularly at $24 each, but we're hoping to get a group rate. Please e-mail me, Frank Hunter, at fdhunter@juno.com no later than March 5 or see me at this Saturday's Breakfast meeting. More information can be found at http://www.bcplayers.org

And here is what our plan looks like for the rest of 2018 - all subject to change, of course!

Wednesday, April 4, Officers' Meeting
Saturday, April 7, Club Breakfast & Membership meeting
April TBD, Something Sweet
Saturday, May 5, Club Breakfast
Sunday, May 27, VCCA show
Saturday, June 2, Club Breakfast
Saturday, June 30, Greater Phillipsburg Auto Show
Saturday, July 7, Club Breakfast & Membership meeting
July TBD, Annual club picnic
Monday, July 23 to Saturday, July 28, CORSA International Convention
Saturday August 4, Club Breakfast
August Event TBD
Wednesday, August 29, Officers' meeting
Saturday, September 1, Club Breakfast
Sunday, September 16, All Air Cooled Show
Saturday, October 6, Club Breakfast & Membership meeting
October TBD, Foliage Tour
Saturday, November 3, Club Breakfast
November TBD, Gilbert & Sullivan show
Saturday, December 1, Club Breakfast & Membership meeting
Wednesday, December 12, Officers' meeting.

Corvair - The most innovative cars and trucks ever produced in America!

Click HERE to go back to the NJACE Home Page.
edited by redbat01@verizon.net on 02/26/2018